Poem – Life my way

image

As much as I love the sky,
I hate when someone pry.

For I like the feel of wind in my hair,
I flap my wings and fly in the air.

I am that bird who is free,
Who lives the life as each new day.

I am the one responsible for my life,
Don’t care of who would be my husband and I his wife.

My finger is empty but my heart is full,
Of love and care, and my mother’s lull.

Pretty are my dresses, taller are my pumps,
Careless is the way, I shoppe in lumps.

My nails are colored, in colors of rainbow,
My hair is curled, and I am wearing a bow.

I flatter my eyes, and don’t shed a single tear,
For life is a gift, live with no regret and no fear.

My lips are red, and I blush pink,
For I look good to make others shrink.

Because I love others and I love life,
I speak sugary, and not with knife.

Leave a Reply

