I ain’t changing a Thing

I am a kind of girl, who was always stubborn as a mule, when it comes to changing something in my life. When I was young I never ordered anything new in the menu, never experimented with new fashion, with the fear I may turn out to look weird (since I cannot afford to waste my pocket money). I am adventurous and now I always do things that challenge me. But when I was a teenager I never tried anything new unless I see someone very close to me experimenting it.

Later I realised, when I was forced by some very close people in my life, that trying new stuff is fun. I now am always ready to experiment with my tastebuds, with fashion, with hobbies. Sometimes my fear is my experiment may turn out to be bad, sometimes I feel people would judge me. Sometimes I judge myself and end up not wearing things I’ve purchased. All in all, I still fight with myself in dealing with my daily changes.

Though I am still very rigid on my grounds when it comes to changing the very big and important things in my life, which may shake the floor below me. Like I am fearful of switching my job and I feel comfortable in my environment, I had a great deal of pain, when going away from my best friend (That’s a different story, but yes I was so used to being with her, sharing petty stuff, spending my weekends with her that when I realised she has found other friends and I am no more important, I was shattered. But well time is the best medicine, I am now healed). Another fearful thing for me is thinking about marrying someone. I am so independent and happy in my life that marriage seems to possess powers to be able to dishevel my routine). These days I am experimenting with hobbies and definitely it’s fun. It’s like you wouldn’t need anyone to make your day, you possess the power.

There were times when I needed someone close to me by my side, but now I am fine being individual. Though I still need a great deal of advices before jumping to a decision.

All in all, I am a mixture of both the personalities.

For daily post – Witness Protection

5 thoughts on “I ain’t changing a Thing

Leave a Reply

