Poem – That spring day

That spring day, I was with friends
Your perfect poise caught my gaze.

I was chattering and giggling with them,
but my attention was seized at your end.

I knew you weren’t oblivion of me,
As I snatched you staring at me.

“Love at first sight”, I’ve never believed,
But it’s fidelity I’ve now realised.

On that very day, I found,
A new reason to live, a life to love.

For you are my gratitude,
and my love for you has the highest altitude.

I would always be grateful and thanks worthy,
to that spring day, all my life.

7 thoughts on “Poem – That spring day

Leave a Reply

