Poem – Losing a friend

My dear friend, don’t be afraid
I am here, you won’t be betrayed

With every beat, of my heart
I would always be at every start

Aware that friends, you have many
I am just another, for you not worth a penny

Walk away, from me you do
I can’t choose a path, different from you

For my love, you may not value
I can’t seem to find a way to beguile you

Precarious I am, on your wish
I cannot stand this anguish

One day, you may find me a necessity
I may not be disposed, you may be undesirable.

Leave a Reply

